AQ_arrow-left  zurück zur Branchenübersicht

LOGISTICS & TRADE

In the field of logistics and retail, there is a strong overlap with other sectors Aquin covers. Therefore, Aquin distinguishes between the following sub-sectors:

> Retail and Wholesale
> Logistics
> Packaging

Digitalization and automation of logistical processes have dramatically changed the industry and led to a continuous process of change. The demand for skills to successfully manage this transformation process has led to interdisciplinary M&A transactions in the past. With our many years of experience, particularly in automation technology, we at Aquin have been able to successfully position ourselves and accompany exciting transactions and consulting projects. Our well-established network, with deep ties to the management levels of long-standing logistics and trading companies, as well as the cooperation with our Senior Advisors is critical to winning and successfully implementing new projects.

SENIOR ADVISOR

Konsul Dr. Georg Claessens - Senior Advisor Aquin
Konsul Dr. Georg Claessens
Transport und Logistik
AQUIN Link  Vita
Dr. Kurt Gerl - Senior Advisor Aquin
Dr. Kurt Gerl
Beleuchtung und Elektrogrosshandel
AQUIN Link  Vita
Konsul Dr. Georg Claessens - Senior Advisor Aquin
Konsul Dr. Georg Claessens
Transport und Logistik
AQUIN Link  Vita
Dr. Kurt Gerl - Senior Advisor Aquin
Dr. Kurt Gerl
Beleuchtung und Elektrogrosshandel
AQUIN Link  Vita

SELECTED REFERENCES

Key Terms

>   With effect from July 19, 2019, the German SACS Boysen Aerospace Group sells the Boysen distribution business, one of the leading distributors of high-quality fastening solutions for the aerospace industry, to the Swiss listed company Bossard Group.
>   Aquin acted as exclusive M&A advisor to Oliver Dratius and Achim Mayenberger, the owners of the SACS Boysen Aerospace Group.

Strategic Logic

>   With the sale of the Boysen distribution business, the SACS Boysen Aerospace Group is placing its strategic focus on the expansion of the vertical integration and further growth of their development and production company SACS.
>   With this major acquisition, the Bossard Group can further strengthen its distribution expertise in the aerospace industry. It is also in line with Bossard’s profitability-oriented growth strategy.
Logo_BOYSEN_Foto

Boysen

>   The distribution company Boysen, founded in 1967 and headquartered in Munich, has a superior reputation for fastening solutions for the aerospace industry and generates an annual turnover of approx. 26 million EUR. The main sales market is Europe.
>   Boysen provides screws, nuts, washers, inserts and other fastening products mainly for OEMs, Tier 1 and 2 as well as Airline MRO business.
>   The company employs 54 people and has further locations in Hamburg and Irving (Texas), USA.

Bossard

>   The Bossard Group, headquartered in Zug (Switzerland) and listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange, is an internationally active trading and logistics company. It is among the market leaders in fastening technology in Europe, the Americas and Asia-Pacific. The product portfolio includes the full range of high-quality fastening products such as screws, nuts, bolts, washers and pins.
>   With 2,500 employees in 77 locations worldwide, the global network of companies generates sales of approximately CHF 870 million.

Key Terms

>   With effect from May 3, 2011, Hagemeyer Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG, a leading wholesaler of electronical goods and equipment, acquired TEGRO Technische Elektro-Großhandels GmbH, a distributor of electrical products from the owner family.
>   Aquin acted as the M&A advisor to Rexel SA, parent company of Hagemeyer.

Strategic Logic

>   With the acquisition, Rexel will strengthen its local market presence in North Rhine-Westphalia, a region with strong potential, and increase its exposure to the industrial end-market, as 80% of the newly acquired company’s sales come from industrial companies.
Logo_REXEL_HAGEMEYER_Foto

TEGRO

>   TEGRO Technische Elektro-Großhandels GmbH, based in Freudenberg (Germany), distributes electrical products.
>   TEGRO employs about 26 people and generated revenues of 10 million euros in 2010.

Hagemeyer

>   Hagemeyer Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG operates as a wholesaler of electrical goods and equipment in the segments of electrical installation, illumination, domestic engineering, electric appliances, data- and network technology as well as telecommunication.
>   The company was formerly known as ETG Fröschl GmbH & Co. KG and was founded in 1920. Hagemeyer is based in Munich (Germany) and operates as a subsidiary of Rexel SA.

Rexel

>   Rexel is a global leader in the distribution of electrical supplies. The Group operates in 37 countries, with a network of some 2,100 branches, and employs over 28,000 people.
>   Rexel`s sales were 12.7 billion euros in 2011.

Key Terms

>   On January 1, 2011, the Edelmann Group, based in Heidenheim (Germany), successfully completed the majority acquisition of Lindauer Druckerei Eschbaumer GmbH.
>   Aquin acted as the exclusive M&A advisor to the owner of Lindauer Druckerei, Oliver Eschbaumer. The purchase price was not disclosed.

Strategic Logic

>   This cooperation constitutes a logical, strategic step for Lindauer Druckerei as well as for Edelmann, as the growing internationalization and consolidation of the global players in the pharmaceutical and OTC sector and within the cosmetics market lead to altered or completely new packaging requirements.
>   Within the new structure, the Edelmann Group is able to offer a high level of security for the supply of package inserts and to meet the growing demand for system suppliers, who are able to provide folding cartons, package inserts and labels one-stop.
Logo_LINDAUER_Foto

Lindauer Druckerei

>   Lindauer Druckerei specializes in security-sensitive printed matter within the pharmaceutical and aerospace industry. It has established itself especially in the field of pharmaceutical package inserts and outserts and recorded a growing turnover in this area.
>   Lindauer Druckerei will contribute 16 million euros in sales to the Edelmann Group.

Edelmann Group

>   Edelmann is a leading provider of high quality and innovative packaging solutions made from cardboard. Currently, the company develops and manufactures folding cartons, system solutions and package inserts for the health and beauty care market at ten locations in Germany, Poland, France, Mexico and China.
>   In 2009, 1,532 employees generated sales of 180 million euros. In 2010, the total turnover of the Edelmann Group is expected to be around 190 million euros. More than 40 percent of the revenues are generated by the group’s international locations.

Key Terms

>   With effect from July 19, 2019, the German SACS Boysen Aerospace Group sells the Boysen distribution business, one of the leading distributors of high-quality fastening solutions for the aerospace industry, to the Swiss listed company Bossard Group.
>   Aquin acted as exclusive M&A advisor to Oliver Dratius and Achim Mayenberger, the owners of the SACS Boysen Aerospace Group.

Strategic Logic

>   With the sale of the Boysen distribution business, the SACS Boysen Aerospace Group is placing its strategic focus on the expansion of the vertical integration and further growth of their development and production company SACS.
>   With this major acquisition, the Bossard Group can further strengthen its distribution expertise in the aerospace industry. It is also in line with Bossard’s profitability-oriented growth strategy.
Logo_BOYSEN_Foto

Boysen

>   The distribution company Boysen, founded in 1967 and headquartered in Munich, has a superior reputation for fastening solutions for the aerospace industry and generates an annual turnover of approx. 26 million EUR. The main sales market is Europe.
>   Boysen provides screws, nuts, washers, inserts and other fastening products mainly for OEMs, Tier 1 and 2 as well as Airline MRO business.
>   The company employs 54 people and has further locations in Hamburg and Irving (Texas), USA.

Bossard

>   The Bossard Group, headquartered in Zug (Switzerland) and listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange, is an internationally active trading and logistics company. It is among the market leaders in fastening technology in Europe, the Americas and Asia-Pacific. The product portfolio includes the full range of high-quality fastening products such as screws, nuts, bolts, washers and pins.
>   With 2,500 employees in 77 locations worldwide, the global network of companies generates sales of approximately CHF 870 million.

Key Terms

>   With effect from May 3, 2011, Hagemeyer Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG, a leading wholesaler of electronical goods and equipment, acquired TEGRO Technische Elektro-Großhandels GmbH, a distributor of electrical products from the owner family.
>   Aquin acted as the M&A advisor to Rexel SA, parent company of Hagemeyer.

Strategic Logic

>   With the acquisition, Rexel will strengthen its local market presence in North Rhine-Westphalia, a region with strong potential, and increase its exposure to the industrial end-market, as 80% of the newly acquired company’s sales come from industrial companies.
Logo_REXEL_HAGEMEYER_Foto

TEGRO

>   TEGRO Technische Elektro-Großhandels GmbH, based in Freudenberg (Germany), distributes electrical products.
>   TEGRO employs about 26 people and generated revenues of 10 million euros in 2010.

Hagemeyer

>   Hagemeyer Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG operates as a wholesaler of electrical goods and equipment in the segments of electrical installation, illumination, domestic engineering, electric appliances, data- and network technology as well as telecommunication.
>   The company was formerly known as ETG Fröschl GmbH & Co. KG and was founded in 1920. Hagemeyer is based in Munich (Germany) and operates as a subsidiary of Rexel SA.

Rexel

>   Rexel is a global leader in the distribution of electrical supplies. The Group operates in 37 countries, with a network of some 2,100 branches, and employs over 28,000 people.
>   Rexel`s sales were 12.7 billion euros in 2011.

Key Terms

>   On January 1, 2011, the Edelmann Group, based in Heidenheim (Germany), successfully completed the majority acquisition of Lindauer Druckerei Eschbaumer GmbH.
>   Aquin acted as the exclusive M&A advisor to the owner of Lindauer Druckerei, Oliver Eschbaumer. The purchase price was not disclosed.

Strategic Logic

>   This cooperation constitutes a logical, strategic step for Lindauer Druckerei as well as for Edelmann, as the growing internationalization and consolidation of the global players in the pharmaceutical and OTC sector and within the cosmetics market lead to altered or completely new packaging requirements.
>   Within the new structure, the Edelmann Group is able to offer a high level of security for the supply of package inserts and to meet the growing demand for system suppliers, who are able to provide folding cartons, package inserts and labels one-stop.
Logo_LINDAUER_Foto

Lindauer Druckerei

>   Lindauer Druckerei specializes in security-sensitive printed matter within the pharmaceutical and aerospace industry. It has established itself especially in the field of pharmaceutical package inserts and outserts and recorded a growing turnover in this area.
>   Lindauer Druckerei will contribute 16 million euros in sales to the Edelmann Group.

Edelmann Group

>   Edelmann is a leading provider of high quality and innovative packaging solutions made from cardboard. Currently, the company develops and manufactures folding cartons, system solutions and package inserts for the health and beauty care market at ten locations in Germany, Poland, France, Mexico and China.
>   In 2009, 1,532 employees generated sales of 180 million euros. In 2010, the total turnover of the Edelmann Group is expected to be around 190 million euros. More than 40 percent of the revenues are generated by the group’s international locations.

CONTACT

Martin Kanatschnig - Aquin
Martin Kanatschnig
Vorstand
AQUIN Link  e-mail contact
AQUIN Link  Vita
Thomas Grauvogl - Aquin
Thomas Grauvogl
Principal
AQUIN Link  e-mail contact
AQUIN Link  Vita
Felix Kampen - Aquin
Felix Kampen
Principal
AQUIN Link  e-mail contact
AQUIN Link  Vita
Martin Kanatschnig - Aquin
Martin Kanatschnig
Vorstand
AQUIN Link  e-mail contact
AQUIN Link  Vita
Thomas Grauvogl - Aquin
Thomas Grauvogl
Principal
AQUIN Link  e-mail contact
AQUIN Link  Vita
Felix Kampen - Aquin
Felix Kampen
Principal
AQUIN Link  e-mail contact
AQUIN Link  Vita

AQ_arrow-left  zurück zur Branchenübersicht

LOGISTIK UND HANDEL

Im Bereich Logistik und Handel gibt es starke Überschneidungen mit anderen Sektoren, die Aquin abdeckt, doch isoliert betrachtet können bei Aquin folgende ausgewählte Teilbranchen definiert werden:

> Einzel- und Großhandel
> Logistische Dienstleistungen
> Verpackungstechnik

Digitalisierung und Automatisierung von Logistikprozessen haben die Branche stark verändert und zu einem anhaltenden Wandlungsprozess geführt. Die Nachfrage von Fähigkeiten, um diesen Wandlungsprozess erfolgreich zu gestalten, hat in der Vergangenheit zu interdisziplinären M&A-Transaktionen geführt. So konnten wir uns bei Aquin mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung z.B. in der Automatisierungstechnik erfolgreich positionieren und spannende Transaktionen und Beratungsprojekte begleiten. Dabei ist unser gutes Netzwerk in die Führungsetagen von etablierten Logistik- und Handelsunternehmen sowie die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Senior Advisors hilfreich, neue Projekte zu gewinnen und erfolgreich durchzuführen.

SENIOR ADVISOR

Konsul Dr. Georg Claessens - Senior Advisor Aquin
Konsul Dr. Georg Claessens
Transport und Logistik
AQUIN Link  Vita
Dr. Kurt Gerl - Senior Advisor Aquin
Dr. Kurt Gerl
Beleuchtung und Elektrogrosshandel
AQUIN Link  Vita
Konsul Dr. Georg Claessens - Senior Advisor Aquin
Konsul Dr. Georg Claessens
Transport und Logistik
AQUIN Link  Vita
Dr. Kurt Gerl - Senior Advisor Aquin
Dr. Kurt Gerl
Beleuchtung und Elektrogrosshandel
AQUIN Link  Vita

AUSGEWÄHLTE TRANSAKTIONEN

Deal Eckpunkte

>   Mit Wirkung zum 19. Juli 2019 verkauft die deutsche SACS Boysen Aerospace Group den Boysen Distributionsbereich, einen der führenden Händler von hochwertigen Verbindungslösungen für die Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie, an die börsennotierte Schweizer Bossard Gruppe.
>   Aquin agierte als exklusiver M&A-Berater von Oliver Dratius und Achim Mayenberger, den Eigentümern der SACS Boysen Aerospace Group.

Investitionslogik

>   Mit dem Verkauf des Handelsunternehmens legt die SACS Boysen Aerospace Group den strategischen Fokus auf den Ausbau der Fertigungstiefe und das weitere Wachstum der Entwicklungs- und Produktionsfirma SACS.
>   Durch den Erwerb kann die Bossard Gruppe ihre Präsenz in der Distribution für die Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie deutlich ausbauen. Die gewichtige Akquisition passt zudem in die rentabilitätsorientierte Wachstumsstrategie der Bossard Gruppe.
SACS Boysen / Bossard Group

Boysen

>   Das 1967 gegründete Distributionsunternehmen Boysen mit Hauptsitz in München, das sich mit Verbindungslösungen für die Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie einen Namen gemacht hat, erwirtschaftet einen Jahresumsatz von ca. 26 Millionen Euro. Hauptabsatzmarkt bildet dabei Europa.
>   Boysen liefert Schrauben, Muttern, Unterlegscheiben, Inserts und andere Verbindungen hauptsächlich für OEMs, Tier 1 und 2 sowie für das Airline MROGeschäft.
>   Das Unternehmen beschäftigt 54 Mitarbeiter und verfügt über weitere Standorte in Hamburg und Irving (Texas), USA.

Bossard

>   Die an der SIX Swiss Exchange gelistete Bossard Gruppe, mit Hauptsitz in Zug (Schweiz), ist ein international tätiges Handels- und Logistikunternehmen. Es zählt zu den Marktführern für Verbindungstechnologie in Europa, Nord- und Südamerika sowie Asien-Pazifik. Das Produktportfolio umfasst eine große Bandbreite an qualitativ hochwertigen mechanischen sowie elektrotechnischen Verbindungen wie Schrauben, Muttern, Unterlegscheiben und Dübel.
>   Die globale Unternehmensgruppe erzielt mit 2.500 Mitarbeitern an 77 Standorten weltweit einen Umsatz von ca. 870 Millionen Schweizer Franken.

Deal Eckpunkte

>   Hagemeyer Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG hat zum 3. Mai 2011 die TEGRO Technische Elektro-Großhandels GmbH von der Eigentümerfamilie erworben.
>   Aquin agierte als M&A Berater der Rexel SA, Muttergesellschaft der Hagemeyer Deutschland.

Investitionslogik

>   Mit der Akquisition will Rexel seine lokale Marktpräsenz in Nordrhein-Westfalen stärken und erhält gleichzeitig Zutritt in den industriellen End-Consumer Markt (80 Prozent der Kunden von TEGRO stammen aus der Industrie).
Tegro/ Hagemeyer, Rexel

TEGRO

>   Die TEGRO Technische Elektro-Großhandels GmbH mit Hauptsitz in Freudenberg vertreibt elektrotechnische Produkte.
>   TERGO beschäftigt 26 Mitarbeiter und erwirtschaftete im Jahr 2010 einen Umsatz von 10 Millionen Euro.

Hagemeyer

>   Die HAGEMEYER Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG ist Großhändler für elektrotechnische Produkte und Equipment, speziell für die Bereiche elektrische Installation, Beleuchtung, inländisches Ingenieurwesen, elektrische Geräte/Haushaltsgeräte, Daten- und Netzwerk-Technologie sowie Telekommunikationssysteme.
>   Zuvor unter dem Namen ETG Fröschl GmbH & Co. KG bekannt, wurde die Hagemeyer Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG im Jahr 1920 gegründet. Hagemeyer mit Hauptsitz in München ist eine Tochtergesellschaft der Rexel SA.

Rexel

>   Als ein weltweit führendes Unternehmen im Bereich der Stromversorgung ist Rexel in 37 Ländern mit einem Netz von rund 2.100 Filialen tätig und beschäftigt über 28.000 Mitarbeiter.
>   Der Umsatz von Rexel belief sich 2011 auf 12,7 Mrd. Euro.

Deal Eckpunkte

>   Die Edelmann Gruppe mit Sitz in Heidenheim hat zum 1. Januar 2011 die Lindauer Druckerei Eschbaumer GmbH mehrheitlich übernommen.
>   Aquin agierte als exklusiver M&A-Berater des Eigentümers der Lindauer Druckerei, Oliver Eschbaumer. Über den Kaufpreis wurde Stillschweigen vereinbart.

Investitionslogik

>   Für die Lindauer Druckerei wie für Edelmann ist die Beteiligung ein konsequenter Schritt, da die wachsende Internationalisierung und Konsolidierung der Global Player im Pharma-, OTC-Sektor und dem Kosmetikmarkt zu veränderten oder gänzlich neuen Anforderungen an die Verpackung führen.
>   Die Edelmann Gruppe kann in der neuen Konstellation nun auch für Packungsbeilagen eine vergleichsweise hohe Liefersicherheit bieten. Damit bedient sie zudem die wachsende Nachfrage, als Systemlieferant zu agieren und somit sowohl Faltschachteln, Packungsbeilagen als auch Etiketten aus einer Hand liefern zu können.
Lindauer Druckerei / Edelmann

Lindauer Druckerei

>   Die Lindauer Druckerei ist auf »Sicherheitsrelevante Drucksachen« in den Bereichen Pharmazie und Luftfahrt spezialisiert. Insbesondere im Bereich »Pharma-Packungsbeilagen und Outserts« hat sich das Unternehmen etabliert und verzeichnet seit Jahren wachsende Zahlen.
>   Die Lindauer Druckerei wird 16 Millionen Euro Umsatz zum Gruppenumsatz von Edelmann beitragen können.

Edelmann

>   Die Edelmann Gruppe ist führender Anbieter hochwertiger und innovativer Verpackungslösungen aus Karton. An aktuell zehn Standorten in Deutschland, Polen, Frankreich, Mexiko und China entwickelt und produziert das Unternehmen Faltschachteln, Systemlösungen und Packungsbeilagen für den Health Care- und Beauty Care-Markt.
>   2009 erwirtschafteten 1.532 Mitarbeiter einen Umsatz von 180 Millionen Euro. Der Gesamtumsatz der Edelmann Gruppe wird 2010 bei voraussichtlich rund 190 Millionen Euro liegen, wovon über 40 Prozent an den internationalen Standorten erzielt wurde.

Deal Eckpunkte

>   Mit Wirkung zum 19. Juli 2019 verkauft die deutsche SACS Boysen Aerospace Group den Boysen Distributionsbereich, einen der führenden Händler von hochwertigen Verbindungslösungen für die Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie, an die börsennotierte Schweizer Bossard Gruppe.
>   Aquin agierte als exklusiver M&A-Berater von Oliver Dratius und Achim Mayenberger, den Eigentümern der SACS Boysen Aerospace Group.

Investitionslogik

>   Mit dem Verkauf des Handelsunternehmens legt die SACS Boysen Aerospace Group den strategischen Fokus auf den Ausbau der Fertigungstiefe und das weitere Wachstum der Entwicklungs- und Produktionsfirma SACS.
>   Durch den Erwerb kann die Bossard Gruppe ihre Präsenz in der Distribution für die Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie deutlich ausbauen. Die gewichtige Akquisition passt zudem in die rentabilitätsorientierte Wachstumsstrategie der Bossard Gruppe.
SACS Boysen / Bossard

Boysen

>   Das 1967 gegründete Distributionsunternehmen Boysen mit Hauptsitz in München, das sich mit Verbindungslösungen für die Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie einen Namen gemacht hat, erwirtschaftet einen Jahresumsatz von ca. 26 Millionen Euro. Hauptabsatzmarkt bildet dabei Europa.
>   Boysen liefert Schrauben, Muttern, Unterlegscheiben, Inserts und andere Verbindungen hauptsächlich für OEMs, Tier 1 und 2 sowie für das Airline MROGeschäft.
>   Das Unternehmen beschäftigt 54 Mitarbeiter und verfügt über weitere Standorte in Hamburg und Irving (Texas), USA.

Bossard

>   Die an der SIX Swiss Exchange gelistete Bossard Gruppe, mit Hauptsitz in Zug (Schweiz), ist ein international tätiges Handels- und Logistikunternehmen. Es zählt zu den Marktführern für Verbindungstechnologie in Europa, Nord- und Südamerika sowie Asien-Pazifik. Das Produktportfolio umfasst eine große Bandbreite an qualitativ hochwertigen mechanischen sowie elektrotechnischen Verbindungen wie Schrauben, Muttern, Unterlegscheiben und Dübel.
>   Die globale Unternehmensgruppe erzielt mit 2.500 Mitarbeitern an 77 Standorten weltweit einen Umsatz von ca. 870 Millionen Schweizer Franken.

Deal Eckpunkte

>   Hagemeyer Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG hat zum 3. Mai 2011 die TEGRO Technische Elektro-Großhandels GmbH von der Eigentümerfamilie erworben.
>   Aquin agierte als M&A Berater der Rexel SA, Muttergesellschaft der Hagemeyer Deutschland.

Investitionslogik

>   Mit der Akquisition will Rexel seine lokale Marktpräsenz in Nordrhein-Westfalen stärken und erhält gleichzeitig Zutritt in den industriellen End-Consumer Markt (80 Prozent der Kunden von TEGRO stammen aus der Industrie).
TEGRO / Hagemeyer / Rexel

TEGRO

>   Die TEGRO Technische Elektro-Großhandels GmbH mit Hauptsitz in Freudenberg vertreibt elektrotechnische Produkte.
>   TERGO beschäftigt 26 Mitarbeiter und erwirtschaftete im Jahr 2010 einen Umsatz von 10 Millionen Euro.

Hagemeyer

>   Die HAGEMEYER Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG ist Großhändler für elektrotechnische Produkte und Equipment, speziell für die Bereiche elektrische Installation, Beleuchtung, inländisches Ingenieurwesen, elektrische Geräte/Haushaltsgeräte, Daten- und Netzwerk-Technologie sowie Telekommunikationssysteme.
>   Zuvor unter dem Namen ETG Fröschl GmbH & Co. KG bekannt, wurde die Hagemeyer Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG im Jahr 1920 gegründet. Hagemeyer mit Hauptsitz in München ist eine Tochtergesellschaft der Rexel SA.

Rexel

>   Als ein weltweit führendes Unternehmen im Bereich der Stromversorgung ist Rexel in 37 Ländern mit einem Netz von rund 2.100 Filialen tätig und beschäftigt über 28.000 Mitarbeiter.
>   Der Umsatz von Rexel belief sich 2011 auf 12,7 Mrd. Euro.

Deal Eckpunkte

>   Die Edelmann Gruppe mit Sitz in Heidenheim hat zum 1. Januar 2011 die Lindauer Druckerei Eschbaumer GmbH mehrheitlich übernommen.
>   Aquin agierte als exklusiver M&A-Berater des Eigentümers der Lindauer Druckerei, Oliver Eschbaumer. Über den Kaufpreis wurde Stillschweigen vereinbart.

Investitionslogik

>   Für die Lindauer Druckerei wie für Edelmann ist die Beteiligung ein konsequenter Schritt, da die wachsende Internationalisierung und Konsolidierung der Global Player im Pharma-, OTC-Sektor und dem Kosmetikmarkt zu veränderten oder gänzlich neuen Anforderungen an die Verpackung führen.
>   Die Edelmann Gruppe kann in der neuen Konstellation nun auch für Packungsbeilagen eine vergleichsweise hohe Liefersicherheit bieten. Damit bedient sie zudem die wachsende Nachfrage, als Systemlieferant zu agieren und somit sowohl Faltschachteln, Packungsbeilagen als auch Etiketten aus einer Hand liefern zu können.
Lindauer Druckerei / Edelmann

Lindauer Druckerei

>   Die Lindauer Druckerei ist auf »Sicherheitsrelevante Drucksachen« in den Bereichen Pharmazie und Luftfahrt spezialisiert. Insbesondere im Bereich »Pharma-Packungsbeilagen und Outserts« hat sich das Unternehmen etabliert und verzeichnet seit Jahren wachsende Zahlen.
>   Die Lindauer Druckerei wird 16 Millionen Euro Umsatz zum Gruppenumsatz von Edelmann beitragen können.

Edelmann Group

>   Die Edelmann Gruppe ist führender Anbieter hochwertiger und innovativer Verpackungslösungen aus Karton. An aktuell zehn Standorten in Deutschland, Polen, Frankreich, Mexiko und China entwickelt und produziert das Unternehmen Faltschachteln, Systemlösungen und Packungsbeilagen für den Health Care- und Beauty Care-Markt.
>   2009 erwirtschafteten 1.532 Mitarbeiter einen Umsatz von 180 Millionen Euro. Der Gesamtumsatz der Edelmann Gruppe wird 2010 bei voraussichtlich rund 190 Millionen Euro liegen, wovon über 40 Prozent an den internationalen Standorten erzielt wurde.

ANSPRECHPARTNER

Martin Kanatschnig - Aquin
Martin Kanatschnig
Vorstand
AQUIN Link  E-Mail Kontakt
AQUIN Link  Vita
Thomas Grauvogl - Aquin
Thomas Grauvogl
Principal
AQUIN Link  E-Mail Kontakt
AQUIN Link  Vita
Felix Kampen - Aquin
Felix Kampen
Principal
AQUIN Link  E-Mail Kontakt
AQUIN Link  Vita
Martin Kanatschnig - Aquin
Martin Kanatschnig
Vorstand
AQUIN Link  E-Mail Kontakt
AQUIN Link  Vita
Thomas Grauvogl - Aquin
Thomas Grauvogl
Principal
AQUIN Link  E-Mail Kontakt
AQUIN Link  Vita
Felix Kampen - Aquin
Felix Kampen
Principal
AQUIN Link  E-Mail Kontakt
AQUIN Link  Vita