AQ_arrow-left  back to industry overview

CONSTRUCTION & INFRASTRUCTURE

The construction sector covers the value chain from raw materials to special building materials as well as all areas of construction in both the public and private sectors. Since infrastructure projects are often not limited to mobility, Aquin is pleased to cover the energy sector with our long-standing industry experts. As Aquin can draw on many years of experience in the energy sector, our infrastructure division covers the following selected sub-sectors:

> Construction Materials
> Building Construction & Civil Engineering
> Power Generation and Transmission

The construction industry, which is still regionally fragmented and marked by generational change, has been undergoing a process of consolidation for quite some time. The boom in recent years was due in part to increased international M&A activity, where Aquin was able to contribute together with our industry experts on various projects, such as a spin-off of a building materials company and supporting an international construction company with their growth strategy.

The innovative energy sector has also led Aquin to many projects in related fields. Our industry experts, such as Jörg Eschenbach, have gained valuable experience in leadership roles throughout their industries and always look to deliver added value to our clients.

SENIOR ADVISOR

Dipl.-Ing. Jörg Eschenbach - Senior Advisor Aquin
Dipl.-Ing. Jörg Eschenbach
Construction Industry
AQUIN Link  Vita
Dr. Thomas Neuber - Senior Advisor Aquin
Dr. Thomas Neuber
Utilities
AQUIN Link  Vita
Dipl.-Ing. Jörg Eschenbach - Senior Advisor Aquin
Dipl.-Ing. Jörg Eschenbach
Construction Industry
AQUIN Link  Vita
Dr. Thomas Neuber - Senior Advisor Aquin
Dr. Thomas Neuber
Utilities
AQUIN Link  Vita

SELECTED REFERENCES

Key Terms

>   The Austrian Swareflex GmbH, a company and brand of the Swarovski Group, is divesting its tunnel lighting business. Aquin acted as exclusive M&A advisor to the sellers.
>   With effect from April 30, 2019, the special lighting manufacturer NORKA took over all assets of the „Traffic & Industries“ division of Swareflex.

Strategic Logic

>   With the sale of its »Traffic & Industries« division, Swareflex will focus on its core business – the development and marketing of solutions with glass reflectors for traffic safety and industrial applications for light control with glass lenses.
>   The transaction further expands NORKA‘s business activities. The addition of the tunnel lighting division will be an excellent extension to the existing product portfolio and will strengthen NORKA‘s market position as a specialist for professional lighting technology.
Logo_SWAREFLEX_Foto

Swareflex

>   Swareflex GmbH has been offering solutions for traffic safety systems and functional lighting worldwide for more than 60 years. In addition to retro-reflectors with glass elements and glass lenses, Swareflex has also produced LED-based lighting systems for roads, tunnels and industrial applications.
>   Swareflex is a company and brand of the Swarovski Group and employs approximately 50 people at its headquarters in Vomp (Austria).

NORKA

>   The company NORKA – Norddeutsche Kunststoff- und Elektrogesellschaft Stäcker mbH & Co. KG – has been known for more than 70 years as a solution provider for technical lighting under extreme environmental conditions and enjoys high brand recognition as the market leader in this field.
>   NORKA employs around 200 people at two locations in Germany with its administration based in Hamburg and its production plant based in Dörverden-Hülsen.

Key Terms

>   With effect from November 3, 2016, Osram acquired a minority stake of 47.5 percent in Tvilight B.V., a Dutch IoT software company specialized in sensor technology and light management software for smart city solutions.
>   The M&A process was led by Aquin on behalf of Tvilight and its shareholders, Chintan Shah, the founder of Tvilight, and Ponooc B.V., a Dutch clean-tech investment fund.

Strategic Logic

>   By taking a share in Tvilight, Osram responds to the growing demand for connected, energy-efficient and intelligent street lighting in cities.
>   The partnership will allow Osram to tap into the knowledge and experience that Tvilight has acquired in connected street lighting networks.
Logo_TVILIGHT_ PONOOC_Foto

Tvilight

>   Tvilight, established in 2012, is a European IoT technology leader specializing in sensors, wireless controls and connected light management software for the outdoor environment. Its professional end-to-end street lighting control solutions provide a backbone for future smart city applications.
>   With a team of 35+ people, working from offices in the Netherlands and India, it has an installed base of over 100 projects globally and has deployed thousands of intelligent devices in iconic cities and critical infrastructure.

Ponooc

>   Ponooc is an investment fund of Pon Holdings, a Dutch family-owned conglomerate in the transportation sector, generating multibillion revenues and employing 13,000 people. The investment focus of Ponooc is on sustainable energy and mobility.

Osram

>   Osram is one of the world`s leading lighting manufacturers. Its portfolio ranges from high-tech applications based on semiconductor technologies, such as infrared and laser applications, to intelligent networked lighting solutions in buildings and cities.
>   As of the end of the fiscal year 2015, Osram employed around 33,000 people worldwide and achieved sales of almost 5.6 billion euros.

Key Terms

>   With effect from December 5, 2013, in the course of an asset deal at the Aichach (Germany) location, the WIEGEL Group took over central assets of the hot galvanizing plant of the MEA AG including its long-term customer base
>   Aquin accompanied the transaction as the exclusive M&A advisor of the MEA AG.

Strategic Logic

>   With the takeover of the galvanizing activities of the MEA AG, the WIEGEL Group gains access to a variety of attractive key customers. Therefore, a central aspect of the transaction structure was a long-term transfer of the customer relationships to the buyer.
>   For the MEA AG, the transaction represented a resource-saving alternative to the closing or rather the continuation of the location. Through a previous transfer of the galvanization of captive products at the modern site in the Czech Republic, the galvanizing plant in Aichach solely takes on externally processed orders.
Logo_MEA_Foto

MEA AG

>   The MEA AG was founded in 1886 and is headquartered in Aichach. It is the leading supplier for the construction and industrial sector in Europe. Core competencies of the company include the workmanships of synthetics, metals, polymer concrete and hot galvanizing.
>   The company generates an annual turnover of approximately 120 million euros and employs around 700 employees at its locations in Germany, the Czech Republic, the Netherlands, France, Rumania and China.

WIEGEL Group

>   The WIEGEL Group, headquartered in Nuremberg (Germany), is a pan-European acting medium-size corporate group with its focus on metallic corrosion protection, which also comprises powder coating next to galvanizing.
>   With more than 1,400 employees and 30 locations in five countries, the WIEGEL Group is one of the market leaders in the industry.

Key Terms

>   The Austrian Swareflex GmbH, a company and brand of the Swarovski Group, is divesting its tunnel lighting business. Aquin acted as exclusive M&A advisor to the sellers.
>   With effect from April 30, 2019, the special lighting manufacturer NORKA took over all assets of the „Traffic & Industries“ division of Swareflex.

Strategic Logic

>   With the sale of its »Traffic & Industries« division, Swareflex will focus on its core business – the development and marketing of solutions with glass reflectors for traffic safety and industrial applications for light control with glass lenses.
>   The transaction further expands NORKA‘s business activities. The addition of the tunnel lighting division will be an excellent extension to the existing product portfolio and will strengthen NORKA‘s market position as a specialist for professional lighting technology.
Logo_SWAREFLEX_Foto

Swareflex

>   Swareflex GmbH has been offering solutions for traffic safety systems and functional lighting worldwide for more than 60 years. In addition to retro-reflectors with glass elements and glass lenses, Swareflex has also produced LED-based lighting systems for roads, tunnels and industrial applications.
>   Swareflex is a company and brand of the Swarovski Group and employs approximately 50 people at its headquarters in Vomp (Austria).

NORKA

>   The company NORKA – Norddeutsche Kunststoff- und Elektrogesellschaft Stäcker mbH & Co. KG – has been known for more than 70 years as a solution provider for technical lighting under extreme environmental conditions and enjoys high brand recognition as the market leader in this field.
>   NORKA employs around 200 people at two locations in Germany with its administration based in Hamburg and its production plant based in Dörverden-Hülsen.

Key Terms

>   With effect from November 3, 2016, Osram acquired a minority stake of 47.5 percent in Tvilight B.V., a Dutch IoT software company specialized in sensor technology and light management software for smart city solutions.
>   The M&A process was led by Aquin on behalf of Tvilight and its shareholders, Chintan Shah, the founder of Tvilight, and Ponooc B.V., a Dutch clean-tech investment fund.

Strategic Logic

>   By taking a share in Tvilight, Osram responds to the growing demand for connected, energy-efficient and intelligent street lighting in cities.
>   The partnership will allow Osram to tap into the knowledge and experience that Tvilight has acquired in connected street lighting networks.
Logo_TVILIGHT_ PONOOC_Foto

Tvilight

>   Tvilight, established in 2012, is a European IoT technology leader specializing in sensors, wireless controls and connected light management software for the outdoor environment. Its professional end-to-end street lighting control solutions provide a backbone for future smart city applications.
>   With a team of 35+ people, working from offices in the Netherlands and India, it has an installed base of over 100 projects globally and has deployed thousands of intelligent devices in iconic cities and critical infrastructure.

Ponooc

>   Ponooc is an investment fund of Pon Holdings, a Dutch family-owned conglomerate in the transportation sector, generating multibillion revenues and employing 13,000 people. The investment focus of Ponooc is on sustainable energy and mobility.

Osram

>   Osram is one of the world`s leading lighting manufacturers. Its portfolio ranges from high-tech applications based on semiconductor technologies, such as infrared and laser applications, to intelligent networked lighting solutions in buildings and cities.
>   As of the end of the fiscal year 2015, Osram employed around 33,000 people worldwide and achieved sales of almost 5.6 billion euros.

Key Terms

>   With effect from December 5, 2013, in the course of an asset deal at the Aichach (Germany) location, the WIEGEL Group took over central assets of the hot galvanizing plant of the MEA AG including its long-term customer base
>   Aquin accompanied the transaction as the exclusive M&A advisor of the MEA AG.

Strategic Logic

>   With the takeover of the galvanizing activities of the MEA AG, the WIEGEL Group gains access to a variety of attractive key customers. Therefore, a central aspect of the transaction structure was a long-term transfer of the customer relationships to the buyer.
>   For the MEA AG, the transaction represented a resource-saving alternative to the closing or rather the continuation of the location. Through a previous transfer of the galvanization of captive products at the modern site in the Czech Republic, the galvanizing plant in Aichach solely takes on externally processed orders.
Logo_MEA_Foto

MEA AG

>   The MEA AG was founded in 1886 and is headquartered in Aichach. It is the leading supplier for the construction and industrial sector in Europe. Core competencies of the company include the workmanships of synthetics, metals, polymer concrete and hot galvanizing.
>   The company generates an annual turnover of approximately 120 million euros and employs around 700 employees at its locations in Germany, the Czech Republic, the Netherlands, France, Rumania and China.

WIEGEL Group

>   The WIEGEL Group, headquartered in Nuremberg (Germany), is a pan-European acting medium-size corporate group with its focus on metallic corrosion protection, which also comprises powder coating next to galvanizing.
>   With more than 1,400 employees and 30 locations in five countries, the WIEGEL Group is one of the market leaders in the industry.


CONTACT

AQUIN - Dr. Jürgen Kuttruff
Dr. Jürgen Kuttruff
Managing Partner
AQUIN Link  e-mail contact
AQUIN Link  Vita
Felix Kampen - Aquin
Felix Kampen
Principal
AQUIN Link  e-mail contact
AQUIN Link  Vita
Tobias Most - Aquin
Tobias Most
Associate
AQUIN Link  e-mail contact
AQUIN Link  Vita
Jürgen Kuttruff - Aquin
Dr. Jürgen Kuttruff
Managing Partner
AQUIN Link  e-mail contact
AQUIN Link  Vita

 

Felix Kampen - Aquin
Felix Kampen
Principal
AQUIN Link  e-mail contact
AQUIN Link  Vita

 

Tobias Most - Aquin
Tobias Most
Associate
AQUIN Link  e-mail contact
AQUIN Link  Vita

AQ_arrow-left  zurück zur Branchenübersicht

BAU- UND INFRASTRUKTUR

Der Bereich Bau umfasst die Wertschöpfungskette vom Rohstoff bis zum Spezialbaustoff sowie alle Bereiche der Bautätigkeit im öffentlichen und privaten Bereich. Da Infrastrukturprojekte häufig nicht nur auf Mobilität beschränkt sind, freuen wir uns den Bereich Energie ebenfalls durch langjährige Branchenexperten mit abdecken zu können. Da wir bei Aquin auch auf langjährige Erfahrungen des Energiesektors zurückgreifen können, deckt unser Infrastrukturbereich folgende ausgewählte Teilbranchen ab:

> Baustoffe
> Hoch-, Tief und Ingenieurbau
> Energie

In der noch immer regional fragmentierte und von Generationswechsel gezeichnete Bau-Branche ist seit Jahren eine Konsolidierungsgeschehen zu beobachten. Auch der Boom der letzten Jahre war mitverantwortlich für internationale M&A-Aktivität, bei denen Aquin einen Beitrag leisten konnte zusammen mit unseren Branchenexperten in verschiedenen Projekten – von Spin-off eines Baustoffkonzerns bis Unterstützung der Wachstumsstrategie eines internationalen Baukonzerns. Der innovationsfreudige Energiesektor führt bei Aquin auch zu Projekten aus angrenzenden Bereichen. Gemeinsam mit unserem Team an Industrieexperten wie z. B. Jörg Eschenbach, die ihre Erfahrungen in führenden Positionen ihrer Branche sammeln konnten, können wir unseren Mandanten bei ihren Projekten immer einen Mehrwert liefern.

SENIOR ADVISOR

Dipl.-Ing. Jörg Eschenbach - Senior Advisor Aquin
Dipl.-Ing. Jörg Eschenbach
Bauindustrie
AQUIN Link  Vita
Dr. Thomas Neuber - Senior Advisor Aquin
Dr. Thomas Neuber
Energiewirtschaft
AQUIN Link  Vita
Dipl.-Ing. Jörg Eschenbach - Senior Advisor Aquin
Dipl.-Ing. Jörg Eschenbach
Bauindustrie
AQUIN Link  Vita
Dr. Thomas Neuber - Senior Advisor Aquin
Dr. Thomas Neuber
Energiewirtschaft
AQUIN Link  Vita

AUSGEWÄHLTE TRANSAKTIONEN

Deal Eckpunkte

>   Die österreichische Swareflex GmbH, ein Unternehmen der Swarovski Gruppe, trennt sich von dem Geschäftsbereich für Tunnelbeleuchtungen. Aquin agierte als exklusiver M&A-Berater für die Verkäufer.
>   Mit Wirkung zum 30. April 2019 übernimmt der Spezialleuchtenhersteller NORKA alle Assets der Sparte »Traffic & Industries« von Swareflex.

Investitionslogik

>   Mit dem Verkauf des Geschäftsbereichs »Traffic & Industries« wird sich Swareflex zukünftig auf das Kerngeschäft – die Entwicklung und Vermarktung von Lösungen mit Glasreflektoren für die Verkehrssicherheit und industrielle Anwendungen zur Lichtlenkung mit Glaslinsen – konzentrieren.
>   Durch die Transaktion baut NORKA seine Geschäftsaktivitäten weiter aus. Die Erweiterung um die Sparte Tunnelbeleuchtung führt zu einer hervorragenden Ergänzung des bereits bestehenden Produktportfolios und wird die Marktposition der NORKA als lichttechnische Spezialfabrik weiter stärken.
Swareflex / Norka

Swareflex

>   Die Swareflex GmbH bietet seit mehr als 60 Jahren weltweit Lösungen für Verkehrssicherheitssysteme und funktionale Beleuchtungen an. Neben Glasreflektoren und Glaslinsen wurden bisher auch LED-Beleuchtungslösungen für Straßen und Tunnel sowie für industrielle Anwendungen hergestellt.
>   Swareflex ist ein Unternehmen und eine Marke der Swarovski Gruppe und beschäftigt am Hauptsitz in Vomp (Österreich) ca. 50 Mitarbeiter.

NORKA

>   Das Unternehmen NORKA – Norddeutsche Kunststoff- und Elektrogesellschaft Stäcker mbH & Co. KG – ist seit über 70 Jahren bekannt als Lösungsanbieter für Technische Beleuchtung unter extremen Umgebungsbedingungen und genießt als Marktführer in diesem Bereich hohe Markenbekanntheit.
>   NORKA beschäftigt ca. 200 Angestellte an zwei Standorten, in der Verwaltung in Hamburg und in der Produktionsstätte in Dörverden-Hülsen.

Deal Eckpunkte

>   Mit Wirkung zum 3. November 2016 übernimmt OSRAM eine Minderheitsbeteiligung von 47,5 Prozent am niederländischen IoT-Software-Unternehmen TVILIGHT B.V.
>   Aquin wurde von Tvilight sowie dessen Anteilseignern, dem Gründer Chintan Shah und dem niederländischen Clean-Tech-Investmentfonds Ponooc B.V., mit der Leitung des M&A-Prozesses beauftragt.

Investitionslogik

>   Mit der Beteiligung an Tvilight trägt Osram der steigenden Nachfrage nach IoT-fähigen, energieeffizienten und intelligent vernetzten Lichtlösungen Rechnung.
>   Chintan Shah: »Wir vereinen über 100 Jahre Erfahrung und herausragende Erfolge in der Lichttechnik mit innovativer Software. Die Partnerschaft ermöglicht es Tvilight weiterhin, den steigenden Bedarf nach großflächigen Smart City-Projekten auf Basis unserer offenen, vielseitigen, multiservice-Softwareplattform zu bedienen. Wir freuen uns auf diese gemeinsame Reise mit großem Engagement
und Ehrgeiz.«
TVilight / Osram

Tvilight

>   Das 2012 gegründete Unternehmen ist ein europäischer Marktführer in der professionellen End-to-End-Steuerung von Straßenbeleuchtung, spezialisiert auf Sensoren, drahtlose Lichtsteuerungen und vernetzte Lichtmanagement-software für Außenanwendungen.
>   Tvilight hat über 100 Projekte realisiert und tausende von intelligenten Devices in Städten weltweit installiert.
>   Das rasant wachsende Team von bis dato 35 Mitarbeitern arbeitet an vier Standorten in den Niederlanden und Indien.

Ponooc

>   Ponooc ist ein Investmentfonds der Pon Holdings. Als ein im Familienbesitz befindlicher, niederländischer Mischkonzern im Transportsektor erwirtschaftet Pon Umsätze in Milliardenhöhe und beschäftigt rund 13.000 Mitarbeiter.

Osram

>   Osram ist einer der weltweit führenden Lichthersteller. Das Portfolio reicht von High-Tech-Anwendungen auf der Basis halbleiterbasierter Technologie, wie Infrarot und Laser, bis hin zu vernetzten intelligenten Beleuchtungs-möglichkeiten in Städten.
>   Ende des Geschäftsjahres 2015 beschäftigte Osram weltweit rund 33.000 Mitarbeiter und erzielte einen Umsatz von knapp 5,6 Milliarden Euro.

Deal Eckpunkte

>   Mit Wirkung zum 5. Dezember 2013 übernimmt die WIEGEL Gruppe im Zuge eines Asset Deals die zentralen Vermögenswerte der Feuerverzinkerei der MEA AG am Standort Aichach, darunter auch den langjährigen Kundenstamm.
>   Aquin begleitete die Transaktion als exklusiver M&A-Berater der MEA AG.

Investitionslogik

>   Mit der Übernahme der Verzinkungsaktivitäten der MEA AG gewinnt die WIEGEL Gruppe Zugriff auf eine Vielzahl attraktiver Schlüsselkunden. Ein zentraler Aspekt der Transaktionsstruktur bestand deshalb in der langfristigen Übertragung der Kundenbeziehungen auf den Käufer.
>   Für die MEA AG stellt die Transaktion eine ressourcenschonende Alternative zur Schließung bzw. Fortführung des Standortes dar. Durch eine vorangegangene Verlagerung der Verzinkung unternehmenseigener Produkte an den modernen Standort in Tschechien wickelt die Verzinkerei in Aichach ausschließlich Fremdaufträge ab.
MEA / Wiegel Gruppe

MEA AG

>   Die MEA AG mit Stammsitz in Aichach wurde im Jahr 1886 gegründet und ist ein führender Zulieferer für den Bau- und Industriebereich in Europa. Die Kernkompetenzen des Unternehmens liegen in der Verarbeitung von Kunststoffen, Metallen und Polymerbeton sowie in der Feuerverzinkung.
>   Das Unternehmen erwirtschaftet einen Jahresumsatz von ca. 120 Millionen Euro und beschäftigt insgesamt rund 700 Mitarbeiter in Deutschland, Tschechien, Holland, Frankreich, Rumänien und China.

WIEGEL Group

>   Die WIEGEL Gruppe mit Sitz in Nürnberg ist eine europaweit tätige, mittelständische Unternehmensgruppe mit Schwerpunkt im Bereich des metallischen Korrosionsschutzes, der neben der Feuerverzinkung auch die Pulverbeschichtung umfasst.
>   Mit über 1.400 Mitarbeitern und 30 Standorten in fünf Ländern zählt die WIEGEL Gruppe zu den Marktführern der Branche.

Deal Eckpunkte

>   Die österreichische Swareflex GmbH, ein Unternehmen der Swarovski Gruppe, trennt sich von dem Geschäftsbereich für Tunnelbeleuchtungen. Aquin agierte als exklusiver M&A-Berater für die Verkäufer.
>   Mit Wirkung zum 30. April 2019 übernimmt der Spezialleuchtenhersteller NORKA alle Assets der Sparte »Traffic & Industries« von Swareflex.

Investitionslogik

>   Mit dem Verkauf des Geschäftsbereichs »Traffic & Industries« wird sich Swareflex zukünftig auf das Kerngeschäft – die Entwicklung und Vermarktung von Lösungen mit Glasreflektoren für die Verkehrssicherheit und industrielle Anwendungen zur Lichtlenkung mit Glaslinsen – konzentrieren.
>   Durch die Transaktion baut NORKA seine Geschäftsaktivitäten weiter aus. Die Erweiterung um die Sparte Tunnelbeleuchtung führt zu einer hervorragenden Ergänzung des bereits bestehenden Produktportfolios und wird die Marktposition der NORKA als lichttechnische Spezialfabrik weiter stärken.
Swareflex / NORKA

Swareflex

>   Die Swareflex GmbH bietet seit mehr als 60 Jahren weltweit Lösungen für Verkehrssicherheitssysteme und funktionale Beleuchtungen an. Neben Glasreflektoren und Glaslinsen wurden bisher auch LED-Beleuchtungslösungen für Straßen und Tunnel sowie für industrielle Anwendungen hergestellt.
>   Swareflex ist ein Unternehmen und eine Marke der Swarovski Gruppe und beschäftigt am Hauptsitz in Vomp (Österreich) ca. 50 Mitarbeiter.

NORKA

>   Das Unternehmen NORKA – Norddeutsche Kunststoff- und Elektrogesellschaft Stäcker mbH & Co. KG – ist seit über 70 Jahren bekannt als Lösungsanbieter für Technische Beleuchtung unter extremen Umgebungsbedingungen und genießt als Marktführer in diesem Bereich hohe Markenbekanntheit.
>   NORKA beschäftigt ca. 200 Angestellte an zwei Standorten, in der Verwaltung in Hamburg und in der Produktionsstätte in Dörverden-Hülsen.

Deal Eckpunkte

>   Mit Wirkung zum 3. November 2016 übernimmt OSRAM eine Minderheitsbeteiligung von 47,5 Prozent am niederländischen IoT-Software-Unternehmen TVILIGHT B.V.
>   Aquin wurde von Tvilight sowie dessen Anteilseignern, dem Gründer Chintan Shah und dem niederländischen Clean-Tech-Investmentfonds Ponooc B.V., mit der Leitung des M&A-Prozesses beauftragt.

Investitionslogik

>   Mit der Beteiligung an Tvilight trägt Osram der steigenden Nachfrage nach IoT-fähigen, energieeffizienten und intelligent vernetzten Lichtlösungen Rechnung.
>   Chintan Shah: »Wir vereinen über 100 Jahre Erfahrung und herausragende Erfolge in der Lichttechnik mit innovativer Software. Die Partnerschaft ermöglicht es Tvilight weiterhin, den steigenden Bedarf nach großflächigen Smart City-Projekten auf Basis unserer offenen, vielseitigen, multiservice-Softwareplattform zu bedienen. Wir freuen uns auf diese gemeinsame Reise mit großem Engagement
und Ehrgeiz.«
TVilight, ponooc / Osram

Tvilight

>   Das 2012 gegründete Unternehmen ist ein europäischer Marktführer in der professionellen End-to-End-Steuerung von Straßenbeleuchtung, spezialisiert auf Sensoren, drahtlose Lichtsteuerungen und vernetzte Lichtmanagement-software für Außenanwendungen.
>   Tvilight hat über 100 Projekte realisiert und tausende von intelligenten Devices in Städten weltweit installiert.
>   Das rasant wachsende Team von bis dato 35 Mitarbeitern arbeitet an vier Standorten in den Niederlanden und Indien.

Ponooc

>   Ponooc ist ein Investmentfonds der Pon Holdings. Als ein im Familienbesitz befindlicher, niederländischer Mischkonzern im Transportsektor erwirtschaftet Pon Umsätze in Milliardenhöhe und beschäftigt rund 13.000 Mitarbeiter.

Osram

>   Osram ist einer der weltweit führenden Lichthersteller. Das Portfolio reicht von High-Tech-Anwendungen auf der Basis halbleiterbasierter Technologie, wie Infrarot und Laser, bis hin zu vernetzten intelligenten Beleuchtungs-möglichkeiten in Städten.
>   Ende des Geschäftsjahres 2015 beschäftigte Osram weltweit rund 33.000 Mitarbeiter und erzielte einen Umsatz von knapp 5,6 Milliarden Euro.

Deal Eckpunkte

>   Mit Wirkung zum 5. Dezember 2013 übernimmt die WIEGEL Gruppe im Zuge eines Asset Deals die zentralen Vermögenswerte der Feuerverzinkerei der MEA AG am Standort Aichach, darunter auch den langjährigen Kundenstamm.
>   Aquin begleitete die Transaktion als exklusiver M&A-Berater der MEA AG.

Investitionslogik

>   Mit der Übernahme der Verzinkungsaktivitäten der MEA AG gewinnt die WIEGEL Gruppe Zugriff auf eine Vielzahl attraktiver Schlüsselkunden. Ein zentraler Aspekt der Transaktionsstruktur bestand deshalb in der langfristigen Übertragung der Kundenbeziehungen auf den Käufer.
>   Für die MEA AG stellt die Transaktion eine ressourcenschonende Alternative zur Schließung bzw. Fortführung des Standortes dar. Durch eine vorangegangene Verlagerung der Verzinkung unternehmenseigener Produkte an den modernen Standort in Tschechien wickelt die Verzinkerei in Aichach ausschließlich Fremdaufträge ab.
MEA / Wiegel Group

MEA AG

>   Die MEA AG mit Stammsitz in Aichach wurde im Jahr 1886 gegründet und ist ein führender Zulieferer für den Bau- und Industriebereich in Europa. Die Kernkompetenzen des Unternehmens liegen in der Verarbeitung von Kunststoffen, Metallen und Polymerbeton sowie in der Feuerverzinkung.
>   Das Unternehmen erwirtschaftet einen Jahresumsatz von ca. 120 Millionen Euro und beschäftigt insgesamt rund 700 Mitarbeiter in Deutschland, Tschechien, Holland, Frankreich, Rumänien und China.

WIEGEL Group

>   Die WIEGEL Gruppe mit Sitz in Nürnberg ist eine europaweit tätige, mittelständische Unternehmensgruppe mit Schwerpunkt im Bereich des metallischen Korrosionsschutzes, der neben der Feuerverzinkung auch die Pulverbeschichtung umfasst.
>   Mit über 1.400 Mitarbeitern und 30 Standorten in fünf Ländern zählt die WIEGEL Gruppe zu den Marktführern der Branche.

ANSPRECHPARTNER

AQUIN - Dr. Jürgen Kuttruff
Dr. Jürgen Kuttruff
Vorstand
AQUIN Link  E-Mail Kontakt
AQUIN Link  Vita
Felix Kampen - Aquin
Felix Kampen
Principal
AQUIN Link  E-Mail Kontakt
AQUIN Link  Vita
Tobias Most - Aquin
Tobias Most
Associate
AQUIN Link  E-Mail Kontakt
AQUIN Link  Vita
Jürgen Kuttruff - Aquin
Dr. Jürgen Kuttruff
Vorstand
AQUIN Link  E-Mail Kontakt
AQUIN Link  Vita
Felix Kampen - Aquin
Felix Kampen
Principal
AQUIN Link  E-Mail Kontakt
AQUIN Link  Vita
Tobias Most - Aquin
Tobias Most
Associate
AQUIN Link  E-Mail Kontakt
AQUIN Link  Vita